President : Prof. Grant McCall
Department of Anthropology
The University of Sydney
29 Thomas Street
Chippendale NSW 2008, AUSTRALIA
Telephone: +61 (2) 9385 2401
FAX: +61 (2) 9385 1824
Email: g.mccall@nissology.net

Vice President : Prof Godfrey Baldacchino
Professor Sociology, University of Malta
Msida Campus MSD 2080
403 Dalton Hall, UPEI
Malta
Email:godfrey.baldacchino@um.edu.mt

Secretary : Graeme Robertson
Habitat Scotland
Loch Imrich
Main Street
Newtonmore, PH20 1DP, Scotland
Email: graeme@globalislands.net
Web site: http://www.globalislands.net  

Treasurer : Professor Stephen A. Royle, MRIA
School of Geography, Archaeology and Palaeoecology
Queen's University Belfast
Belfast BT7 1NN, Northern Ireland

Communications Officer : Clyde M. Sakamoto (Islands IX)
Chancellor
Maui College
University of Hawaii System
310 Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui
HI 96732, USA
Email: clydes@hawaii.edu 

 

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Prof. Dr. Beate M.W. Ratter Institut fÜr Geographie Universität Hamburg
Bundesstrasse 55
20146 Hamburg
Germany
++49(0)40-42838-5225 Tel.
++49(0)40-42838-4981 Fax
Email: ratter@geowiss.uni-hamburg.de    

Dr Elaine Stratford
Head of School
School of Geography and Environmental Studies
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 78
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia, 7001
Email: Elaine.Stratford@utas.edu.au

Ray Burnett
Scottish Centre for Island Studies
University of the West of Scotland
Torlum, Isle of Benbecula
Outer Hebrides
HS7 5PP
Scotland
Email: ray.burnett@uws.ac.uk

Prof. Eric Clark
Dept. of Social an Economic Geography
Lund University
Sölvegatan 10, SE-22362 LUND SWEDEN
Email: Eric.Clark@keg.lu.se  

Dr. Calbert Douglas
The Research Institute for the Built & Human Environment
Faculty of Science, Engineering and Environment School of Environment & Life Sciences
University of Salford
Gtr. Manchester M5 4WT, UK  
Email: c.h.douglas@salford.ac.uk    

Dr. Chris McMurray
PO Box 6115,
O'Connor ACT 2602, Australia
Email: christine.mcmurray@anu.adu.au

Prof. Prem Saddul
Senior Adviser
Ministry of Education & Scientific Research Government of Mauritius
Email: prem.saddul@intnet.mu  

Prof. Huei-Min Tsai
Graduate Institute of Environmental Education National Taiwan Normal University
P.O. Box 97-145
Taipei 116 TAIWAN, R.O.C.
Email: hmtsai@ntnu.edu.tw  
Web site: http://www.giee.ntnu.edu.tw/island

Laurie Brinklow
Email: brinklow@upei.ca  

Ms Dana Lewis-Ambrose
Organiser, Islands XII
Email: dlewis@hiscc.edu.vg  

Mr Mike Entwistle
Organiser, Islands XIII
Email: m.entwistle@gov.je  

Newsletter Editor : Ms Anna Baldacchino
Email: abaldacchino59@gmail.com

Dr Rose Marie Azzopardi
Email: razz1@um.edu.mt  

Mr Jörn Fricke
Email: jf220@kent.ac.uk  

Dr Mark Hampton
Email: m.hampton@kent.ac.uk  

Prof Luciano Minerbi
Email: luciano@hawaii.edu  

Mr Bruce Potter
Email: bpotter@irf.org  

Dr Cigdem Sahin
Email: cigdemsahin@comu.edu.tr  

Dr Joie Taylor
Email: joiet@hawaii.edu  

Dr Guglielmo Tita
Email: guglielmo_tita@uqar.qc.ca  

CONFERENCE ORGANISERS

Dana Lewis-Ambrose (Islands XII, British Virgin Islands, 2012)
Email: dlewis@hlscc.edu.vg

Steen Schonemann (Islands XI, Bornholm Island, Denmark, 2010)
Email: ss@crt.dk

Prof Ko Changhoon (Islands X)
Cheju National University
66 Jejudaehakno
Jeju-si, Jeju-do, Korea 690-756
Email: ko.changhoon@gmail.com

   
Visit UH Maui College Website
The ISISA Website is hosted by University of Hawai’i Maui College



Related Links

© International Small Islands Studies Association. All rights reserved